Brut

  • CHEESE
  • BRUNCH
  • APERITIF
  • COCKTAIL
  • DESSERT
  • WHITE MEAT
17PRIX

CATEGORY : SPARKLING CIDER

APPLE CIDER VARIETIES

McIntosh, Lobo, Cortland, Empire.

METHOD (NATURAL EFFERVESCENCE)

Inspired by the traditional ciders produced in Britanny, where cider containing natural residual sugar undergoes a second in-bottle fermentation before being marketed with the dregs.

Brut, a sparkling cider aged on lees, is obtained through a second fermentation in closed tanks of cider containing natural residual sugar. It is then filtered before bottling, while having had a minimum of 6 months to age on lees.

TASTING NOTES (7% ALC./VOL.)

The Brut sparkling cider has a beautiful robe with green reflections and a very fine effervescence. The finesse and freshness of its nose are expressed by aromas of ripe apples and pears, with notes of spices and yeast. On the palate, the perfect balance of residual sugar and acidity from the aging on lees creates an explosion of freshness and grace.

SERVING SUGGESTION

Serve between 6°C and 8°C.

Our Brut sparkling cider is perfect as an aperitif, a cocktail, and it also makes an excellent Kir Royal. Great for brunches, Brut sparkling cider goes well with savoury or sweet crepes. The perfect companion to roast pork and apples, confit duck thighs, or mature cheeses.

Download product information

Brut

  • FROMAGE
  • BRUNCH
  • APERITIF
  • COCKTAIL
  • DESSERT
  • VIANDE BLANCHE
22PRIX

CATÉGORIE : CIDRE MOUSSEUX

CIDRE À BASE DE POMMES

McIntosh, Lobo, Cortland, Empire.

CIDRIFICATION (EFFERVESCENCE NATURELLE)

Inspiré du cidre bouché traditionnel produit en Bretagne. Là-bas, le cidre contenant du sucre résiduel naturel subit une seconde fermentation en bouteille avant d'être commercialisé avec la lie.

Le cidre BRUT bouché sur lie est obtenu par la seconde fermentation en cuve close d'un cidre contenant du sucre résiduel naturel. Le procédé est suivi d'une filtration avant l'embouteillage. Un minimum de six mois de vieillissement sur lie est nécessaire pour assurer le succès de cette opération.

RÉSULTAT (7% ALC./VOL.)

Un cidre d’une belle robe au reflet vert et d’une fine effervescence dont toute la finesse et la fraîcheur de son nez s’expriment sous des arômes de pomme mûre, de poire, avec des notes d’épices et de mie de pain. En bouche, une explosion de fraîcheur et de grâce, relevant du parfait équilibre entre son caractère acidulé et son sucre résiduel.

SERVICE

Servir entre 6 oC et 8 oC

Notre cidre mousseux Brut est excellent à l’apéro, en cocktail ou pour faire un kir royal. Tout désigné pour les brunchs, il accompagne à merveille les crêpes salées ou sucrées. Accord parfait avec le rôti de porc aux pommes, les cuisses de canard confites ou avec un fromage affiné.

Télécharger la fiche produit